Local councils in Farrer will today receive their latest share of the Australian Government’s
$2.1b Roads to Recovery programme to assist with local road construction and maintenance.

Federal MP, Sussan Ley noted close to $4million in local roads funding is in addition to the
$15 million local governments across the electorate shared last month through the Financial Assistance Grants programme.

Albury City Council $598,854 Albury
Balranald Shire Council $120,001 Balranald
Berrigan Shire Council $580,863 Berrigan
Conargo Shire Council $195,145 Conargo
Deniliquin Council $123,193 Deniliquin
Greater Hume Shire $98,125 Greater Hume
Hay Shire Council $19,312 Hay
Jerilderie Shire Council $254,760 Jerilderie
Lockhart Shire council $312,936 Lockhart
Murray Shire Council $369,683 Murray (NSW)
Unincorporated area $816,000 Roads and Maritime Services
Shire of Wakool $474,084 Wakool

“Our councils rely on Roads to Recovery funding for projects chosen by the councils themselves, ensuring local knowledge delivers the best local roads” Ms Ley concluded.

The Australian Government supports local governments to provide vital infrastructure and services through Financial Assistance Grants, Bridges Renewal, Black Spot and Roads to Recovery Programmes.

More information on these programs is available online at the Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development website.